Project 365 – Week 6 – Feb 5th to 11th

Wow, quiet week this time around but hey, I’ve been hella busy so shush up! I think there’ll be more weeks like this to come so I’m glad I’m so far ahead already. Well anyway…

83. The Day the Earth Stood Still (1951)
84. The Day the Earth Stood Still (2008)
85. Heat
86. The Princess and the frog
87. 12 Angry Men

For highlights this week take it that Heat and The Princess & the Frog were very good, the 2008 version of The Day the Earth Stood Still was pretty bad and 12 Angry Men was all out excellent.

2 Responses to Project 365 – Week 6 – Feb 5th to 11th

  1. Nick Flanagan says:

    Quiet week indeed but at least you were saved with “12 Angry Men” or you would have had “1 Angry Nick” saying you’re not pushing yourself. Great film. Though i think a more suitable name would have been “11 Angry Men and Henry Fonda” we was calm throughout.

    I was always underwhelmed with Heat. I might re-watch it, it may whelm me now. I doubt I will be overwhelmed. After seeing Pink Panther 2 is this weeks Sky Premier, seen Benji Button already, i doubt i’ll do much film watching. I still have faith that one day Steve Martin will just pull one out of the hat that will surpass anything he’s ever done. I have faith.

  2. castalavista says:

    I’ve been on a training week with work and had like no time for films – I’m back working away next week so if I don’t get at least twelve I’ll be disappointed.

    I thought Fonda got a bit mad at times, the table sure felt it when he stuck that knife through it. What a film though? Superb camerawork and numerous shots are five minutes at a time!

    Heat was good if a bit slow paced, I liked that way it looked at the personal side of the two central characters where usually you’d see them presented quite one dimensionally – that gun battle was pretty immense too!

    I know exactly what you mean about Steve Martin – I watched the Father of the Bride not so long ago and it reeked of great comic acting (from Martin, not from Martin Short – I hate that guy) – surely he’s got something left in the tank before he pops his clogs. He’s getting on now though…

Leave a Reply

