Episode 25 – To Cast a Thief

 

To Cast a Thief (right click and “save as” to download)

Welcome back Casta fans to another fun filled episode of your (now actually) regular movie podcast funtime! This episode we review The Social Network, Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps and the NT Live showing of Complicite’s A Disappearing Number. Chris also racks my brain with Back to the Future questions in Castamind and I make fun of him for being old. Win!

Don’t forget to check out our ongoing Human Centipede poll on the right there too – sound off and make your vote count!

6 Responses to Episode 25 – To Cast a Thief

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kayla Marie Hillier, Casta La Vista. Casta La Vista said: Episode 25 – To Cast a Thief with reviews of #theSocialNetwork, #WallStreet * #ADisappearingNumber along with all the… http://wp.me/pzYac-fd […]

  2. Another excellent episode, bravo! I am now looking forward to watching Facebook: The Motion Picture even more now, after having my faith in Fincher shaken slightly by hearing opinions of (but not actually watching) Oscar-grabbing The Case of Benji Buttons.

    Re: Snyder directing Superman. Here’s a worrying article about the role of director on this film from the relentless comics industry blog The Beat:

    http://www.comicsbeat.com/2010/10/06/tales-of-snyder-aronofsky-sigel-shuster-and-superheroes/

    And the phrase you were looking for Chris M is “Talk the hind legs off a donkey.”

    Thank you and goodnight.

    • castalavista says:

      But don’t you prefer talks the coats off coated men?!

      Also I think it’s something about selling ice to eskimos…

  3. Dan says:

    Haven’t heard this one yet, but I’ve just caught up with the past three (I’m behind will all my poodcasts – it’s not you, it’s me)

    Just wanted to say I’m in favour of the minimum edit policy of the last couple I’ve heard. As a fellow editing lacky I know how much effort goes into it and I think you guys pulled off a great show without tinkering. As a listener I don’t mind the odd goof and erm now and again.

    • castalavista says:

      Surprisingly with one thing and another it still probably took me as long to edit the last few – but it’s getting easier and I’m definitely speeding up (slightly)

      Cheers for the feedback!

  4. wakeman24 says:

    One of these days we will do a totally live episode with no edits whatsoever…one of these days. For now though we’re just too vain.

Leave a Reply

