Episode 28 – American Casta


American Casta (right click and “save as” for direct cownload)

Come rain, snow or shine Casta La Vista braves the elements to bring you the most up to date ramblings of two dudes who love movies!

That’s right Casta fans – the little snow fall north of the border isn’t enough to stop us coming to you on schedule and bringing you reviews of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallow Part 1, Unstoppable and… well it was supposed to be Chico& Rita but listen in and you’ll find out what happened!

As always keep in touch with the usual methods. Mega smooches!

5 Responses to Episode 28 – American Casta

  1. Hey guys,

    Thanks for my shout out for my anti-dedication suggestions and my Orange Wednesday code loyalty.

    Another great show, very humorous, and in a natural way too. I skipped the Harry Potter review because I am trying to catch up with all the (audio) books and films before HP7: The Deathly Hallows: Part One 2 comes out.

    And amazingly I only watched A Muppet Christmas Carol on Sunday for the very first time!!! Shame on me. So when the audio clip came on I was all “Huh? I know that!” I was shocked Chris W didn’t know who did the voice of Kermit and Miss Piggy. Shame on you! For shame.

    Unrelated note: My favourite bit of Muppet Christmas Carol was when Rizzo kisses Gonzo on the nose. I really hope that bit was ad-libbed and they kept it in. My second favourite part was in the opening Scrooge song where the mice, after calling themselves “Mouses” appear later and sing “No Cheeses for us Meeces”. Hilarious.

    I look forward, as always to the next show and Wakeman’s double Subjected

    • wakeman24 says:

      Honestly Adam I only just realised when listening back to the episode that we were talking about characters Frank Oz VOICED- I thought he said controlled. My fault for not paying attention.

      BRING ON THE DOUBLE SUBJECTED!!!!

      • misschraddon says:

        Bah! Call yourself a Muppet fan?! everyone knows that the puppeteers are the voice actors! Frank Oz puppeteered and voiced all of the ones we mentioned…

    • misschraddon says:

      But my HP review was the best part! Good plan though as it might have contained some spoilers…

      I love all of The Muppet Christmas Carol and like to think that most of it is made up as they went along – true in fact of all the Muppe stuff. I hope next year’s movie doesn’t completely blow…

  2. […] the intention anyway… but then technology got in the way. That’s what happens when you dedicate an episode to something apparently… So what you have instead is Chris and I being complete winners (as always) and […]

Leave a Reply

